Inaugural Student Competition Winners

Finalists in the Inaugural AIS Student Chapter Competition were on site in Provo, Utah from April 26-28, 2102 to compete in the finals. All finalists received finalist medals, and winners received plaques.Three winners from each track were selected based on a number of different judging criteria.
Here are the Results: 

IT Risk Management Track
Finalists were asked to present their cases from the virtual round of competition to a panel of judges. 

Place University Team Members
1st Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar Aamir Masood
2nd Temple University Menura Labrooy, Haoren Yu, Valerie Spinosi, Peter Yum
3rd Illinois State University Quinn Francis, Robert Kluge, Paul Timmermann


Mobile Application Development
Finalists were judged based on their mobile applications from the virtual round of competition and the number of downloads each received in the Windows marketplace. 

Place University Team Members
1st Temple University Andrew Roche, John Shaw, Scott Raffe
2nd Brigham Young University Dave Eargle, Jake Lingwall, Seth Howard
3rd University of Michigan – Dearborn Paul Blackford, Austin Abair, Kyle Bridges


Social Media Optimization
Finalists were asked to revise their submissions from the virtual round and to create a Social media strategy for AIS Student Chapters.

Place University Team Members
1st University of Michigan – Dearborn Lauren Toccalino, Austin Abair, Greg Walker, Kyle Bridges
2nd Brigham Young University Kyle Clegg, Colin Blair, Julia Knecht, Riley Jenkins, Brendan Kingsford
3rd University of Memphis Maxim Zhiglov, Joseph Borwick, Nicole Smith


Video Competition
Finalists were asked to create abrand new video teaching about a random IT topic chosen out of a hat. In addition, finalists were judged based upon number of votes received by conference attendees.

Place University Team Members
1st Temple University Ryan Oliveira, Matthew Andrien, Sara Rezaeian
2nd University of Michigan – Dearborn Heather McNabb, Kyle Bridges, Paul Blackford, Austin Abair
3rd Villanova University Sarah Choi, PeterJohn Alexander, Jack Chong