Current AIS Student Chapters

(list as of February 2 , 2017)

Founding chapters are indicated with an ‘*’

College/University Faculty Advisor Faculty Advisor Email Member Since
Abilene Christian University Brad Crisp brad.crisp@acu.edu 3/11/2010
American University – Cairo Dina Rateb dfr@aucegypt.edu 2/22/2010
Arizona State University Altaf Ahmad altaf.ahmad@asu.edu 3/11/2010
Belmont University Dr. Gary Garrison gary.garrison@belmont.edu 1/30/2012
Bentley University Heikki Topi HTOPI@bentley.edu 2/26/2010
Brigham Young University Tom Meservy tmeservy@byu.edu 2/26/2010
California State University, Dominguez Hills Dr. Myron Sheu msheu@csudh.edu 11/5/2015
California State University, Long Beach Sophie Lee sophie.lee@csulb.edu 11/16/2016
Carleton University Mike Hine mike.hine@carleton.ca 3/18/2015
Carnegie Mellon University-Qatar Daniel Phelps dphelps@cmu.edu 12/9/2009
Cedarville University Dr. John Delano jdelano@cedarville.edu 9/13/2013
Clemson University* Heshan Sun sunh@clemson.edu 11/24/2009
Dakota State University Surendra Sarnikar surendra.sarnikar@dsu.edu 4/24/2015
Duquesne University Jacqueline Pike pikej@duq.edu 9/10/2013
Florida International University Richard Klein rklein@fiu.edu 10/17/2013
Fordham University Robert Chiang ichiang@fordham.edu 3/1/2010
Georgia College and State University Dr. Kevin Elder kevin.elder@gcsu.edu 9/17/2012
Georgia Gwinnett College Brett Young byoung9@ggc.edu 12/15/2012
Georgia Institute of Technology Michael Smith mike.smith@scheller.gatech.edu 1/16/2015
Georgia State University* Dr. David McDonald davemcdonald@gsu.edu 11/18/2009
Harding University Reet Cronk rcronk@harding.edu 12/17/2013
Illinois State University Matthew Nelson mlnelso@ilstu.edu 3/8/2010
Indiana University of Pennsylvania* Dr. Micki Hyde micki.hyde@iup.edu 11/30/2009
Indiana University Alex Lopes alopes@indiana.edu 3/29/2010
Lamar University Alicen Flosi alicen.flosi@lamar.edu 2/8/2012
McMaster University Dr. Khaled Hassanein hassank@mcmaster.ca 2/9/2010
Michigan State University Harrison McKnight mcknight@broad.msu.edu 6/10/2013
Northern Arizona University Jim Morgan James.morgan@nau.edu 10/11/2013
North South University Ashik Imran Khan aik_bd@yahoo.com 11/30/2016
Nova Southeastern University James Parrish jlparrish@nova.edu 2/20/2015
NUST – SEECS Dr. Arshad Ali arshad.ali@seecs.edu.pk 3/1/2010
Prince Sultan University Dr. Tanzila Saba tsaba@pscw.psu.edu.sa 4/19/2015
Roger Williams University Mark Brickley mbrickley@rwu.edu 1/1/2016
Rowan University Yide Shen shen@rowan.edu 12/28/2009
Suffolk University Dominic Thomas dthomas@suffolk.edu 12/17/2013
Temple University* Carey O’Donnell ecarey@temple.edu 10/16/2009
Universidade do Minho Rui Dinis de Sousa rds@dsi.uminho.pt 2/26/2010
University of Alabama* David Hale dhale@cba.ua.edu 2/10/2010
University of Alabama Birmingham Ken Gunnells, Ph.D. kengunnells@uab.edu 7/19/2011
University of Arkansas Susan Bristow sbristow@walton.uark.edu 4/15/2014
University of Arkansas at Little Rock Janet Bailey jlbailey@ualr.edu 3/18/2015
University of Cincinnati Andrew Harrison andrew.harrison@uc.edu 2/16/2016
University of Colorado – Denver Dr. Jiban Khuntia jiban.khuntia@ucdenver.edu 2/26/2010
University of Dayton Donald Wynn wynn@udayton.edu 4/19/2015
University of Dhaka Mohammad Anisur Rahma anisur@univdhaka.edu 8/30/2016
University of Florida Aditi Mukherjee aditi.mukherjee@warrington.ufl.edu 2/18/2010
University of Gdansk Michal Kuciapski m.kuciapski@ug.edu.pl 3/18/2015
University of Georgia* Dr. Mark W. Huber mhuber@uga.edu 12/10/2009
University of Illinois* Vishal Sachdev vishal@illinois.edu 11/12/2009
University of Memphis* Brian Janz bdjanz@memphis.edu 10/16/2009
University of Michigan – Dearborn* Lise Urbaczewski liseu@umd.umich.edu 11/19/2009
University of Montana David Firth David.Firth@mso.umt.edu 2/25/2010
University of Nebraska at Omaha* Paul van Vliet pvvliet@unomaha.edu 11/23/2009
University of North Alabama* John D. Crabtree jcrabtree@una.edu 2/22/2010
University of North Carolina, Charlotte Richard Martin rjmartin@uncc.edu 3/1/2010
University of North Carolina, Greensboro Dr. Lakshmi Iyer lsiyer@uncg.edu 10/29/2015
University of North Texas* Dr. Chang Koh Chang.Koh@unt.edu 10/30/2009
University of Oklahoma Krista Snow krista.snow@ou.edu 4/8/2016
University of Pittsburgh Michael John Donohoe mdonohoe@katz.pitt.edu 3/11/2010
University of South Africa Jan Kroeze kroezjh@unisa.ac.za 4/15/2014
University of Southern Indiana Kenneth Shemroske k.shemroske@usi.edu 1/30/2017
University of Texas at Austin Katie Gray katie.gray@mccombs.utexas.edu 8/19/2016
University of Texas at Dallas Dawn Owens dawn.owens@utdallas.edu 2/12/2014
University of Utah Bradden Blair b.blair@utah.edu 3/11/2014
University of West Florida Dr. Randy Reid rcreid@uwf.edu 3/1/2010
Utah State University Jeffrey Johnson jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu 10/13/2010
Wayne State University John H. Heinrichs ai2824@wayne.edu 4/6/2010
West Virginia University Graham Peace graham.peace@mail.wvu.edu 2/26/2010
Wright State University* Kevin Duffy kevin.duffy@wright.edu 11/13/2009

For more information about starting a student chapter,  please click here or contact studentchapters@aisnet.org.