Current AIS Student Chapters

(list as of September 12, 2018)

Founding chapters are indicated with an ‘*’

Organization Faculty Advisor’s Name Faculty Advisor Email Member Since Date
Abilene Christian University Orneita Burton oxb00a@acu.edu 3/11/2010
Arizona State University Kathleen Moser kathleen.moser@asu.edu 3/11/2010
Baruch College Kevin Craig kevin.craig@baruch.cuny.edu 12/20/2017
Bentley University Heikki Topi HTOPI@bentley.edu 2/26/2010
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania Carolyn Lamacchia clamacch@bloomu.edu 5/25/2018
California State University Long Beach Spiro Samonas Spiro.Samonas@csulb.edu 11/15/2016
Cedarville University Dr. John Delano jdelano@cedarville.edu 9/10/2013
Central Connecticut State University Michael Gendron gendronm@ccsu.edu 5/3/2017
Clemson University* Marten Risius risius@g.clemson.edu 11/24/2009
Cleveland State University Jessica Wellington j.wellington@csuohio.edu 5/18/2017
Creighton University Natalie Gerhart NatalieGerhart@creighton.edu 8/14/2018
Duquesne University Jacqueline Pike pikej@duq.edu 9/10/2013
Florida International University Gladys Simpson gsimpson@fiu.edu 10/17/2013
Georgia Gwinnett College Dr. Brett W. Young byoung9@ggc.edu 12/19/2012
Georgia Institute of Technology Michael Smith mike.smith@scheller.gatech.edu 1/16/2015
Georgia State University* Greg Gimpel ggimpel@gsu.edu 11/18/2009
Indiana University of Pennsylvania* Dr. Micki Hyde and Dr. Pankaj micki.hyde@iup.edu 11/30/2009
Michigan State University Harrison McKnight mcknight@broad.msu.edu 6/10/2013
North South University Ashik I. Khan aik_bd@yahoo.com 11/30/2016
Northern Arizona University David Weber david.weber@nau.edu 10/11/2013
Nova Southeastern University Marti Snyder smithmt@nova.edu 2/20/2015
Rider University Emre Yetgin eyetgin@rider.edu 9/10/2018
Roger Williams University Mark Brickley mbrickley@rwu.edu 12/10/2015
Rowan University Yide Shen shen@rowan.edu 12/28/2009
Suffolk University Dominic Thomas dthomas@suffolk.edu 12/17/2013
Temple University* Jeremy Shafer jeremy.shafer@temple.edu 10/16/2009
The American University – Cairo Dina Rateb dfr@aucegypt.edu 2/22/2010
Universidade do Minho Rui Dinis de Sousa rds@dsi.uminho.pt 2/26/2010
University of Alabama Birmingham Ken Gunnells, Ph.D. kengunnells@uab.edu 7/19/2011
University of Arkansas Susan Bristow sbristow@walton.uark.edu 4/15/2014
University of Arkansas at Little Rock Janet Bailey jlbailey@ualr.edu 3/18/2015
University of Colorado Denver Dr. Jiban Khuntia jiban.khuntia@ucdenver.edu 2/26/2010
University of Dhaka Asif Imtiaz asifimtiaz.mis@du.ac.bd 9/2/2016
University of Florida Adam Munson adam.b.munson@warrington.ufl.edu 2/18/2010
University of Gdansk Michal Kuciapski m.kuciapski@ug.edu.pl 3/18/2015
University of Georgia* Dr. Mark W. Huber mhuber@uga.edu 12/10/2009
University of Illinois* Vishal Sachdev vishal@illinois.edu 11/12/2009
University of Memphis* Dr. Margaret Schultz mschultz@memphis.edu 10/16/2009
University of Michigan-Dearborn* Lise Urbaczewski liseu@umd.umich.edu 11/19/2009
University of Montana David Firth David.Firth@mso.umt.edu 2/25/2010
University of North Carolina Greensboro Dr. Hamid Nemati hrnemati@uncg.edu 11/24/2015
University of North Texas* Dr. Chang Koh Chang.Koh@unt.edu 10/30/2009
University of San Francisco Majid Dadgar mdadgar@usfca.edu 11/16/2017
University of South Florida Clinton Daniel cedanie2@usf.edu 11/16/2016
University of Southern Indiana Jennifer Williams jjwillia@usi.edu 1/25/2017
University of Texas at Dallas Dawn Owens dawn.owens@utdallas.edu 2/12/2014
University of Utah Laurie Bragg laurie.bragg@utah.edu 3/11/2014
University of Wisconsin Whitewater Alana Platt platta@uww.edu 8/31/2016
Western Kentucky University Sean Marston sean.marston@wku.edu 5/7/2018

For more information about starting a student chapter,  please click here or contact studentchapters@aisnet.org.