Current AIS Student Chapters

(As of February 22, 2021)

Questions? Please email StudentChapters@aisnet for chartering or reinstating an AIS Student Chapter. To join a Student Chapter at your university, please contact the Faculty Advisor listed below.

Host University Faculty Advisor Advisor Email Address
Abilene Christian University Orneita Burton oxb00a@acu.edu
Auburn University Michael Lamb mwl0010@auburn.edu
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania Carolyn Lamacchia clamacch@bloomu.edu
Brigham Young University Tom Meservy tmeservy@byu.edu
Central Connecticut State University Michael Gendron gendronm@ccsu.edu
Clemson University John Tripp jfrtipp@clemson.edu
Cleveland State University Stephanie Nunley, Chih Hao Ku s.nunley@csuohio.edu; c.ku17@csuohio.edu
Dakota State University David Zeng and Andrew Behrens David.Zeng@dsu.edu
Duquesne University Jacqueline Pike pikej@duq.edu
Florida International University Janey Sardinas isba@fiu.edu; canedaj@fiu.edu
Georgia Gwinnett College Darryl Romanow dromanow1@ggc.edu
Georgia State University Gregory Gimpel ggimpel@gsu.edu
Illinois State University Bahae Samhan bmsamha@ilstu.edu
Indiana University of Pennsylvania Micki Hyde and Pankaj Chaudhary micki.hyde@iup.edu
James Madison University Shawn Lough loughsr@jmu.edu
Kennesaw State University Dominic Thomas dthom310@kennesaw.edu
Middle Tennessee State University Michael Erskine michael.erskine@mtsu.edu
Northern Arizona University David Weber david.weber@nau.edu
Nova Southeastern University Marti Snyder smithmt@nova.edu
Rider University Emre Yetgin eyetgin@rider.edu
Roger Williams University Farbod Farhadi ffarhadi@rwu.edu
Rowan University Yide Shen shen@rowan.edu
Temple University Steven Sclarow  Sclarow@temple.edu
The University of Alabama David Hale dhale@cba.ua.edu
University of Arkansas Susan Bristow sbristow@walton.uark.edu
University of Bridgeport Illya Mowerman imowerma@bridgeport.edu
University of Central Oklahoma Therese Williams twilliams120@uco.edu
University of Colorado – Denver Dr. Jiban Khuntia jiban.khuntia@ucdenver.edu
University of Dhaka (Bangladesh) Asif Imtiaz asifimtiaz.mis@du.ac.bd
University of Florida Adam Munson adam.b.munson@warrington.ufl.edu
University of Gdansk (Poland) Piotr Porzuczek piotr.porzuczek@ug.edu.pl
University of Minho (Portugal) Rui Dinis de Sousa rds@dsi.uminho.pt
University of Missouri – St. Louis Dinesh Mirchandani mirchandanid@umsl.edu
University of Montana David Firth David.Firth@mso.umt.edu
University of North Texas Dr. Chang Koh Chang.Koh@unt.edu
University of San Francisco Majid Dadgar mdadgar@usfca.edu
University of Texas at Dallas Dawn Owens dawn.owens@utdallas.edu
University of Utah Laurie Bragg laurie.bragg@utah.edu
University of West Florida Dr. Jun Wei jwei@uwf.edu
Utah State University Jeffrey Johnson jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu
Wayne State University Norman Lewis ai8293@wayne.edu