AIS 2014 Student Competition Awards

We are pleased to announce that the following winning teams from the 2013-2014 AIS Student Competition.  The winning teams competed onsite at the 2014 AIS Student Chapter Leadership Conference and Competition, hosted by Arizona State University and held at Tempe Mission Palms on March 20-22, 2014.  Congratulations!

IT Security

Place University Team Members
1st Place Brigham Young University Anna Maksimkina, Brittany Coon, Ian Jones, Zach Ennis
2nd Place Utah State University Vishal Patel and Divya Reddy
3rd Place Bentley University Mackenzie Segura-Cook, Alina Usmanov, Brendan Colford

IT Service Management

Winners University Team Members
1st Place Temple University Brittany Hafer, Gabrielle Lopez, Thomas Patterson, Veer Patel
2nd Place University of Akron Sean Blasko, Johnny Gless, Mark Mast
3rd Place Villanova University Marc Leprince and Tung Ngo

Social Innovation

Winners University Team Members
1st Place Temple University, Fox School of Business Horatio Thomas, Ryan Boyce, Tatsuya Emoto, Stephen Lauver
2nd Place Georgia State University Nicole Nixon, Joshua Goforth, Jenae Butler
3rd Place University of North Texas Andrew Guiloreza, Adam Thiel, Keith Chamberlain, Pavia Cooper

IT Video

Winners University Team Members
1st Place Utah State University Chad Williams. Conner Sorensen, Allan Follett
2nd Place University of Michigan – Dearborn Joseph Rushing, Zac Townsend, Jacob DiMaria
3rd Place University of Alabama at Birmingham Neeti Thakral and Lila Azerf


Thanks to all those who participated in the virtual round and onsite rounds. We look forward to the 2014-2015 Student Competitions beginning in Fall 2014!


Alex Lopes, Indiana University
E. Carey O’Donnell, Temple University
AIS Student Competition Co-Chairs