Current AIS Student Chapters

(list as of March 2019)

Founding chapters are indicated with an ‘*’

Organization Faculty Advisor’s Name Faculty Advisor Email Member Since Date
Abilene Christian University Orneita Burton oxb00a@acu.edu 3/11/2010
American University – Cairo Dina Rateb dfr@aucegypt.edu 2/22/2010
American University of Nigeria Ago Quaye aquaye@aun.edu.ng 9/20/2018
Arizona State University Kavous Roumina kavous.roumina@asu.edu 3/11/2010
Baruch College Kevin Craig kevin.craig@baruch.cuny.edu 12/20/2017
Belmont University Dr. Bryon Balint bryon.balint@belmont.edu 1/30/2012
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania Carolyn Lamacchia clamacch@bloomu.edu 5/25/2018
Brigham Young University Tom Meservy tmeservy@byu.edu 2/26/2010
California State University, Long Beach Mohamed Abdelhamid Mohamed.Abdelhamid@csulb.edu 11/15/2016
Cedarville University Dr. John Delano jdelano@cedarville.edu 9/10/2013
Central Connecticut State University Michael Gendron gendronm@ccsu.edu 5/3/2017
Christopher Newport University Christopher Kreider chris.kreider@cnu.edu 10/7/2019
Clemson University* Bill Kettinger wkttngr@clemson.edu 11/24/2009
Creighton University Natalie Gerhart NatalieGerhart@creighton.edu 8/14/2018
DePaul University Hamed Qahri-Saremi hamed.saremi@depaul.edu 5/14/2019
Duquesne University Jacqueline Pike pikej@duq.edu 9/10/2013
Florida International University Janey Sardinas isba@fiu.edu 10/17/2013
Georgia Gwinnett College Dr. Brett W. Young byoung9@ggc.edu 12/15/2012
Georgia State University* Greg Gimpel ggimpel@gsu.edu 11/18/2009
Illinois State University Bahae Samhan bmsamha@ilstu.edu 3/8/2010
Indiana University of Pennsylvania* Dr. Micki Hyde and Dr. Pankaj micki.hyde@iup.edu 11/30/2009
Iowa State University John Burnley jburnley@iastate.edu 10/24/2017
James Madison University Jeffrey May mayjl@jmu.edu 10/8/2014
Middle Tennessee State University Harrison McKnight mcknight@broad.msu.edu 6/10/2013
Middle Tennessee State University Michael Erskine michael.erskine@mtsu.edu 8/5/2019
Northern Arizona University Gavin Yulei Zhang yulei.gavin.zhang@gmail.com 10/11/2013
Nova Southeastern University Marti Snyder smithmt@nova.edu 2/20/2015
Prince Sultan University Tanzila Saba tsaba@psu.edu.sa 4/17/2015
Rider University Emre Yetgin eyetgin@rider.edu 9/10/2018
Roger Williams University Mark Brickley mbrickley@rwu.edu 12/10/2015
Rowan University Yide Shen shen@rowan.edu 12/28/2009
Temple University* Jeremy Shafer jeremy.shafer@temple.edu 10/16/2009
Texas Christian University Kelly Slaughter kelly.slaughter@tcu.edu 9/22/2018
Universidade do Minho Rui Dinis de Sousa rds@dsi.uminho.pt 2/26/2010
University of Alabama Birmingham Ken Gunnells, Ph.D. kengunnells@uab.edu 7/19/2011
University of Arkansas Susan Bristow sbristow@walton.uark.edu 4/15/2014
University of Arkansas at Little Rock Janet Bailey jlbailey@ualr.edu 3/18/2015
University of Central Oklahoma Therese Williams twilliams120@uco.edu 4/25/2019
University of Colorado – Denver Dr. Jiban Khuntia jiban.khuntia@ucdenver.edu 2/26/2010
University of Florida Adam Munson adam.b.munson@warrington.ufl.edu 2/18/2010
University of Gdansk Michal Kuciapski m.kuciapski@ug.edu.pl 3/18/2015
University of Georgia* Dr. Mark W. Huber mhuber@uga.edu 12/10/2009
University of Illinois* Vishal Sachdev vishal@illinois.edu 11/12/2009
University of Memphis* Dr. Margaret Schultz mschultz@memphis.edu 10/16/2009
University of Michigan-Dearborn* Kathy Majeske kmajeske@umich.edu 11/19/2009
University of Montana David Firth David.Firth@mso.umt.edu 2/25/2010
University of North Carolina Charlotte Richard Martin rjmartin@uncc.edu 3/1/2010
University of North Texas* Dr. Chang Koh Chang.Koh@unt.edu 10/30/2009
University of San Francisco Majid Dadgar mdadgar@usfca.edu 11/16/2017
University of South Africa Jan Kroeze kroezjh@unisa.ac.za 4/15/2014
University of South Florida Clinton Daniel cedanie2@usf.edu 11/16/2016
University of Utah Laurie Bragg laurie.bragg@utah.edu 3/11/2014
University of Wisconsin Whitewater Alana Platt platta@uww.edu 8/31/2016
Utah State University Jeffrey Johnson jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu 10/13/2010
Western Kentucky University Sean Marston sean.marston@wku.edu 5/7/2018

For more information about starting a student chapter,  please click here or contact studentchapters@aisnet.org.